The Good and the Bad

This weekend I was given the opportunity to be capable of spending some quality time with my family. It’s been a while since I was capable of seeing them and they were excited to take me out to dinner. I can honestly say I was excited to have a meal that didn’t taste like it came out of a plastic bag. Not to mention I’m a broke college student and I was getting fed for free.

The general consensus was that we would go to Texas Road House, a steakhouse known for it’s fun atmosphere and great food. We were not disappointed. The food was just as good as we had been told and the service was even better. Our waiter seemed to know what we needed before we even needed it and we didn’t wit long for anything. Appetizers were out in what seemed like minutes and our drink glasses were never empty.

However even after all of this good I can’t seem to get over one thing that makes me almost never want to go back. Anytime the one song the Cotton Eye Joe (maybe another song? I’m not entirely sure what the name was)came on  the woman servers had to stop what they were doing and dance for the whole song. My question on this is why did only the woman servers have to stop what they were doing to entertain? Even better what made what they were supposed to be doing in those few minutes even less important than what the male servers were supposed to be doing? Men can dance too it’s obvious that they were trained to do the same moves so why couldn’t all of the servers be trained.

Singling out woman because there is more appeal to them than men is wrong and in today’s society you would think we had progressed enough not to have to use woman as objects to get more customers.

One thought on “The Good and the Bad

  1. That is probably one of the weirdest things I have ever heard. AND I WANT TO SEE PHOTOS OF IT because I can’t really wrap my head around it. Anyway, the review needs a bit of polishing up, but it’s one of the most interesting reviews I read today, that’s for sure!

    Like

Leave a comment